Citizens! (UK)

The London electro-indie pop quintet are the vocalist Tom Burke, keyboardist Lawrence Diamond, drummer Michael Evans, bass guitarist Martyn Richmond and guitarist Thom Rhoades. The first three had met in the band Official Secrets Act that separated in 2009 shortly after its debut album. The trio acquired two new players and with a new name hoisted the flag of historic glam rock in the style of David Bowie, Sparks and Suede.

They recorded their first album in 2011 under the lead of Alex Kapranos (Franz Ferdinand); their first concerts arrived in August that year. In the meantime, their first singles True Romance, Reptile and Caroline nourished the band’s fame on the airwaves. Citizens! are considered one of Britain’s most promising bands of our day.